2021 Gift by the Hand

The Phipps Center for the Arts Holiday Gift Guide

Support local and regional artists by shopping for unique handmade gifts this holiday season! Use this Holiday Gift Guide to find gifts for everyone on your shopping list. Contact the artists directly and, when you make a purchase, be sure to let them know you found them through The Phipps!

Clay
Jenn Angell, www.etsy.com/shop/jennangellstudio
Margy Jean Balwierz, www.handmadetiles.blogspot.com
Sarah Hansen, Hidden Roots Studio, www.hiddenrootsstudio.com
Stuart A. Johnson, sajohnson@cloudnet.com
Brittany Polzin, www.brittanypolzin.com
Marjorie Wade, www.spiritworkspottery.com

Fiber
Jean M. Judd, www.jeanjudd.com
Judy Larson, Larson Looms, chjulars@centurytel.net
Mary Pow, www.marypow.com
Miranda Rosa, My Bit of Wonder, www.mybitofwonder.com
Lana Sjoberg, Sjocase Hats, www.sjocasehats.com
Nancy Stroessner, Prairie Sun Design, www.prairiesundesign.com

Glass
Kristin Dieng, www.kristindieng.com
Dante Germain, www.dantegermainglass.com
Pauly Cudd, Glass by Pauly, www.glassbypauly.com

Jewelry
Mary Best, Victoria Rose Original, www.etsy.com/shop/victoriaroseoriginal
Linda and Leah Bonine, Dedesigns, www.dedesignsjewelry.com
Judy Christensen, Raucous Jewelry, www.raucousjewelry.com
Edna Grotjahn Early, ed5early@gmail.com
Brenda Haack, Dragonfly and Damsel, www.dragonflyanddamsel.com
Greta Hammelman, Greta Pearl Designs, www.gretapearl.com
Marcia Ward Richie, www.mwardart.com
Alison B. Sweeney, Bernadette’s Handmade Jewelry, www.alison-bernadettes.com
JT Thompson, JT Maui Designs, www.jtmauidesigns.com
Sarah Weber, www.sarahwebersilversmith.com

Metal
Pat Haug, SirMetalman, www.sirmetalman.com

Painting/Drawing
Margy Jean Balwierz, www.handmadetiles.blogspot.com
Nicole Havekost, www.nikimade.com
Barbara Benson (Bebe) Keith, www.bebekeith.com
Mary Pow, www.marypow.com
Marcia Ward Richie, www.mwardart.com

Photography
David Barthel, www.northshoreimages.com
Rachel Cain, www.cainrachelr.wix.com/rachelsphotos
Jean Singer, www.jeansingerphotography.com

Wood
Steve Miller, SRM Woodturning, www.srmwoodturning.com
Todd Williams, www.trwilliams.com

Local Authors
Debbra Anne, debjacobson35@yahoo.com (“The Enlightened Cat”)
Denise Krogman, denisekrogman1@gmail.com (“Pillow Talks and Comforters: Inspirations, Reflections, and Ponderings”)
Gary Porter, gaporter55@aol.com (“Duffy: The Tale of a Terrier”, “Town Kid: Reflections of a Midwestern Boyhood” and “Griff: My Life as Drake’s Top Dog”)

Other
Barbara Benson (Bebe) Keith, www.bebekeith.com (collage)
Nicole Havekost, www.nikimade.com (sculpture)
Emma Kosanke, White Pine Print Shop, www.whitepineprintshop.com (printmaking)

 

Phipps Gift Certificates also make great gifts and support the programs you love at The Phipps throughout the year. Click to order them on-line or make a year-end donation and become a member of The Phipps!